Join the new forum at our Final Fantasy 14 sister site to discuss FFXIV as well as all things Final Fantasy.
Final Fantasy 8
Final Fantasy 9
Final Fantasy 10
Advent Children

Character Leveling

If your new to Final Fantasy or RPGs in general you might be a bit daunted by the characters and abilities at your disposal. This section will get you to grips with leveling up.

Each character starts from roughtly level 5. As a character advances levels, his or her attrubites will increase, enabling them to be more powerful and defeat the most strongest enemies. By the end of the game you should be around level 50.

Gaining Experience Points (Exp) is the means for advancing levels, and to do this you will need to battle. After each battle one of the screens you will be presented with is one like this:

Note the Exp won section. If you have calumniated enough Exp to progress up a level you will also be notified here. Unlike other games gaining levels do not teach you new abilities, which is what Materia is for. Because battling gains you Exp, running away from battles is not recommended, because when you face a tough enemy you will find it harder than you should.

FINAL FANTASY and its respective logos ? 2018 SQUARE ENIX CO., LTD. All Rights Reserved.
This website is in no way affiliated with or partnered with Square Enix.

eXTReMe Tracker